The electrical condition

Posted on



Skybound Books

The Electric State 

NPR Best Books from 2018

In this illustrated science fiction story, a teenage girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission, perfect for fans of Ready, Player One and Black mirror,

In late 1997, a runaway teenage girl and her little yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of giant combat drones along with the discarded rubbish of a high-tech consumer society addicted to a virtual reality system Land lie. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world in front of the car window seems to dissolve faster and faster, as if the hollow core of civilization had collapsed somewhere beyond the horizon.

On Sale ..! Get Discount 48%
The Electric State
96 Feedback
The Electric State
  • Hardcover Book
  • Stålenhag, Simon (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 144 Pages - 09/25/2018 (Publication Date) - Skybound...

Last update on 2019-12-06 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API